As chance would have it a war gaming friend just “had” to return some items of mine which, of course meant he “had” to deliver them. I couldn’t swing by his house oh, no, defiantly not. Annnnd, since he was here anyway, he might as well stay and play a turn.

The German action phase for turn 2 was all his. This is a great time to take over because the Germans had some tough choices to make.

20140129-175345.jpg

Brett chose to move a couple of blocks to the coast. I left Dunkirk empty so it was no brainer. If I could go back in time, I’d split the British up. He left his center strength in Maubeuge and in a unsurprising move turned his forces still in Germany south (instead of pressing through Belgium). I guess the French attack in the South has given the conservative German commanders pause. 🙂

More to come…

