Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Feedback long ago taught me that using “The Schlieffen Plan” as my game title simply wasn’t going to work. I’ve had a running list of new names for about a year now. It took some time but I narrowed the list to 10 and finally to one. I give you the new title with some mock-up cover art…

FoD Cover Art

This is a famous painting by Richard Jack. I believe the work to be in the public domain for the USA and Canada. I’m not sure if I’d be able to use it on a game box

Cover Art PhotoFrank Hurt

This is an awesome photo by Frank Hurley. I believe use of this is okay as long as I let you know it is courtesy of the State Library of New South Wales.

I have a lawyer friend of mine looking into what it would take should I ever want to use either as art on a box cover or rule book. If you happen by here and that is your area of expertise, I’d love to hear from you.

