Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I unearthed some of the original playtest photos. Here they are

The Western Front 1914

The Western Front 1914

I used dice with the face up total what would otherwise be represented with blocks. It is a quick, easy way to test movement, combat systems and balance when testing solo. Grey chips are German control markers.

dev_MG_8173

Paris looks like it will hold no problem. Too easy in fact. I’ve fixed that. 🙂

dev_MG_8174

The Huns ran around the coast like they were on vacation. Another problem since fixed.

dev_MG_8175

Here the French (red chips) pressed in behind Metz. This is still very viable if the Germans press everything through Belgium.

dev_MG_8176

The French center is weak. That happens when everything is moved to stop the German spearhead. You can’t be strong everywhere.

dev_MG_8177

I know this photo is old because my wife and I are sharing the table. I have since conquered her half. It’s mine! All mine!

