Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

New Block Colors smallI’m trying a new color scheme for the blocks.  The French have stayed the same as the French blue used in Europe Engulfed.  The British, who look a little orange in the photo below are actually tan.  I disassemble a CC:Ancients Expansion #6 to get the tan blocks.  It’s not a very economical way to build a game but I am very pleased with the look.  For the USA I waivered between the light green you see and a darker green.  Both come from a FAB: Bulge block replacement set.  I bought the set in October at GMT West when we were turned lose in the warehouse.

For the Germans, I went away from gray and used some black blocks.  The black looks striking.  I am taking the set to Strategicon in February so more feedback to follow.

